West Ham United
Tier 2EFL ChampionshipStratford, London Borough of Newham, London, EnglandOn the globe
- Founded
- 1895
- Ground
- London Stadium62,500 seats · opened 2012
- Full name
- West Ham United Football Club
- Website
- whufc.com
Who owns West Ham United
No majority owner: David Sullivan 38.8%, Daniel Křetínský's 1890s holdings 27.0%, the Gold family trust 25.1% and J. Albert Smith's WHU LLC 8.0% (club page); a June 2026 agreement would make Křetínský's vehicle largest shareholder with about 43%, voting jointly with the Gold family.
No single controlling owner
As of October 2026High confidenceSources: West Ham United, West Ham United
From the pitch to the top
The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.
Fields the first teamWest Ham United Football Club Limited
- 38.8%significantDavid SullivanFigure as of 3 October 2026Through WH Holding Limited (05993863)Largest listed shareholder; no single shareholder holds a majority. In June 2026 the other shareholders announced a joint-voting arrangement between group EP and the Gold family once their deal completes.High confidenceSources: West Ham United, Companies House
- 27%significant1890s holdings a.s.Since 10 November 2021, figure as of 3 October 2026Through WH Holding Limited (05993863) → West Ham United Limited (03407691, 75%+) → operator27.0% per the club's ownership page. On 13 June 2026 the Gold family and 1890s Holdings agreed terms that would take the stake to about 43%, and Reuters (5 Sep 2026) reported an agreement raising it to 46%; completion is not reported. The Companies House band (25–50%) is consistent with either figure.High confidenceSources: West Ham United, West Ham United, Companies House, Reuters (via The Star), beIN Sports, CzechCrunch
- Stake not knowncontrolsDaniel KřetínskýFigure as of 3 October 2026Club states Křetínský is the ultimate owner of 1890s holdings a.s.; percentage not stated.High confidenceSources: West Ham United, CzechCrunch, J&T Private Equity Group
- 44%minorityPatrik TkáčFigure as of March 2022Through through J&T Capital Partners, a.s. (earlier J&T Private Equity Group), "44 % minus one share"Medium confidenceSources: CzechCrunch, J&T Finance Group
- 25.1%significantGold family trust (represented by Vanessa Gold)Figure as of 3 October 2026Through WH Holding Limited (05993863)25.1% on the club ownership page; would fall (to about 9% per Wikipedia) if the June 2026 sale to 1890 Holdings completes.Medium confidenceSources: West Ham United, West Ham United
Sources14
- Joint statement from Vanessa Gold and Daniel Křetínský West Ham United, Club, 13 June 2026. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Ownership — West Ham United corporate information West Ham United, Club. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Sparta potvrdila, že většinovým majitelem je Křetínský. Vlastní ji s Tkáčem stejně jako část West Hamu CzechCrunch, Local news, 21 March 2022. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Kretinsky raises his stake in West Ham United beIN Sports, News, 13 June 2026. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Soccer-Czech billionaire Kretinsky becomes largest shareholder at West Ham Reuters (via The Star), News, 4 September 2026. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Patrik Tkáč, co-founder of J&T Finance Group SE, consolidates joint investments with Daniel Křetínský into J&T Capital Partners J&T Finance Group, Owner. Checked 3 October 2026.
- 1890s holdings J&T Private Equity Group, Owner. Checked 3 October 2026.
- WH HOLDING LIMITED (05993863) — persons with significant control Companies House, Company registry. Checked 3 October 2026.
- WEST HAM UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB LIMITED (00066516) — persons with significant control Companies House, Company registry. Checked 3 October 2026.
- AC Sparta Praha fotbal, a.s. (IČO 463 56 801) — výpis platných údajů Ministerstvo spravedlnosti ČR — Obchodní rejstřík, Company registry. Checked 3 October 2026.
- Wikidata Wikidata, Wikipedia / Wikidata. Checked 4 October 2026.
- Wikidata Wikidata, Wikipedia / Wikidata. Checked 4 October 2026.
- 2026–27 EFL Championship Wikipedia, Wikipedia / Wikidata, September 2026. Checked 3 October 2026.
- West Ham United F.C. Wikipedia (en), Wikipedia / Wikidata. Checked 3 October 2026.
Also on Wikidata (Q18747).
