Clubs DB by Mass Rising

Find any club in Clubs DB, or the person, company or fund behind it.

36°50′ N 2°26′ W

UD Almería

Tier 2Segunda DivisiónAlmería, Andalucía, SpainOn the globe

Founded
1989
Ground
Estadio de los Juegos Mediterráneos22,000 seats · opened 2004
Full name
Unión Deportiva Almería
Reserve side
UD Almería B

Who owns UD Almería

UD Almería is controlled by SMC Group.

Owned by investorsOwner based abroad: Saudi Arabia

From the pitch to the top

The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.

Fields the first teamUnión Deportiva Almería, S.A.D.Sociedad anónima, Spain, NIF A04169827
  • Stake not knowncontrols
    SMC GroupInvestment firm, Saudi ArabiaSince May 2025, figure as of February 2026Bought the whole club in 2025 and leads the ownership group after selling 25% to CR7 Sports Investments in February 2026; its current percentage is not stated.Medium confidenceSources: 2Playbook, 2Playbook
  • 25%significant
    CR7 Sports InvestmentsCompanySince February 2026, figure as of February 2026Medium confidenceSource: 2Playbook

Changes of control

  1. 26 February 2026

    CR7 Sports Investments bought a minority stake (25%).

    Medium confidenceSource: 2Playbook

  2. 15 May 2025

    SMC Group took control (100%) from Turki Alalshikh.

    Price reported as €100m (Diario de Almería's figure, as reported by 2Playbook; the club did not disclose the price.).

    Announced as a transfer of the whole club, pending final approval by LaLiga and other authorities.

    • Paid for the shares€100.0mreported

    Medium confidenceSource: 2Playbook

Almería’s finances

From its published accounts and league records. Figures compare only with clubs at the tier it played that season.

Against its tier

Almería's revenue of €66.5m is the 14th highest of the 20 LaLiga clubs with published accounts

In 2023-24 it spent €0.70 on staff for every €1 of revenue; the typical LaLiga club spent €0.73.

  • Almería
  • Other LaLiga clubs
Revenue20 clubs
Staff per €1 of revenue20 clubs

Each club's newest recorded accounts since 2021–22, at the tier it played that season. If that year's revenue cannot be separated from player trading, the club is omitted rather than using an older year. Coverage counts comparable accounts, not every club with financial data. Revenue excludes player-sale income. Where that income is included in the published total, we subtract the statement's separately reported player-trading figure. Some statements group loan fees and other player income with sale gains; those are removed together. Otherwise loan fees remain included. These are comparisons across accounting formats, not identical revenue definitions. Almería: Reported revenue €66.5m; player-sale gains already excluded. The scales are logarithmic.

Revenue€66.5m2023-24
Staff costs€46.3m2023-24
Net result€3.86m2023-24
TV money from the league€8.33m2024-25
Equity
€41.4m
accounts, 2023-24
Squad cost limit
€3.40m
maximum, 2025-26

The accounts

Unión Deportiva Almería, S.A.D., the entity that fields the team · 2019-20 to 2023-24

Line2023-24Tier 12022-23Tier 1 · audited2021-22Tier 2 · audited2020-21Tier 2 · audited2019-20Tier 2
Profit and loss
Revenue€66.5m€75.3m€15.9m€16.3m€18.9m
TV money€43.2m€45.0m€8.31m€8.25m€6.80m
Matchday€4.99m1€5.11m2€1.85m3€449k4€1.37m5
Commercial€18.3m6€25.2m6€5.72m6€7.56m6€10.7m6
Subsidies€382k€354k€393k€397k€435k
Other revenue€1.34m7€687k7—€265k€889k7
Player sales€27.4m8€19.7m8€10.1m8€13.2m8€5.03m8
Staff costs€46.3m€40.4m€22.0m€20.7m€14.3m
Wage bill€44.4m9€38.4m10——€13.1m11
Players' wages€40.4m12€34.2m12€19.1m12€18.2m12€12.2m12
Other operating costs€23.6m13€18.3m14€7.51m€6.66m€7.16m15
Travel€1.75m€2.07m€1.53m€1.52m€587k
Other depreciation€17.8m16€12.6m16€6.71m16€6.55m16€3.46m16
Operating result€7.09m€23.0m−€10.4m−€4.75m−€694k
Financial result−€1.90m−€1.65m−€572k−€8,055−€153k
Result before tax€5.19m€21.3m−€11.0m−€4.76m−€847k
Income tax€1.33m€5.33m−€2.75m17−€1.21m17−€303k17
Net result€3.86m€16.0m−€8.25m−€3.55m−€544k
Balance sheet
Total assets€151.4m€114.8m€80.3m€65.3m€37.1m
Non-current assets€112.8m18€86.1m19€61.6m20€55.4m21€16.2m22
Player registrations (book value)€69.3m€51.0m€28.0m€29.8m€13.0m
Property and equipment€9.53m23€8.69m23€6.68m€465k€400k23
Current assets€38.6m€28.7m€18.8m€9.99m€21.0m24
Transfer fees receivable€55.0m25€40.7m26€9.61m27€6.75m27€1.39m27
Cash€1.26m€567k€2.07m€307k€15.3m
Equity€41.4m€37.5m€21.6m€29.8m€33.5m
Share capital€35.7m€35.7m€35.7m€35.7m€35.7m
Liabilities€110.0m€77.2m€58.7m€35.5m€3.68m
Non-current liabilities€47.3m€34.9m€21.7m€15.6m€556k
Current liabilities€62.7m€42.4m28€37.0m€19.9m€3.12m
Provisions€361k29€1.47m29€1.10m€547k€500k29
Financial debt€27.5m30€21.0m31€19.7m32€10.1m32€167k32
Tax and social security debt€8.55m33€7.93m34€1.79m€760k€502k35
Transfer fees payable€59.5m36€35.9m37€7.47m38€12.7m38€651k38
Cash flow
Cash from operations€2.59m€7.99m€1.93m−€4.51m−€3.60m
Cash from investing−€3.74m−€20.0m−€10.6m−€10.5m−€12.4m
Cash from financing€1.84m€10.5m€10.4m−€10.9k€30.5m
Net change in cash€691k−€1.50m€1.76m−€15.0m€14.4m
Money from owners
Capital increase————€30.8m39
Transfers and people
Employees147.6740————
Players50.6741————
Notes on 41 figures, in the accounts’ own words
  1. Matchday: Competitions €947,090.22, members and season tickets €4,044,272.76.
  2. Matchday: Competitions €1,741,242.68, members and season tickets €3,371,242.17.
  3. Matchday: Competitions €689,069.50, members and season tickets €1,165,289.25.
  4. Matchday: Competitions €448,760.86; members and season tickets nil (matches behind closed doors).
  5. Matchday: Competitions €253,194.21, members and season tickets €1,121,142.91.
  6. Commercial: Comercialización y publicidad.
  7. Other revenue: Ingresos accesorios y otros de gestión corriente.
  8. Player sales: Gain on disposal of fixed assets, net of book value (resultados por enajenaciones del inmovilizado: player sales).
  9. Wage bill: Players' wages €40,391,786.60 and other wages €3,999,460.15.
  10. Wage bill: Players' wages €34,244,152.88 and other wages €4,182,371.03.
  11. Wage bill: Players' wages €12,173,819.47 and other wages €970,229.51.
  12. Players' wages: Sueldos y salarios de la plantilla deportiva.
  13. Other operating costs: Includes players' acquisition costs €2,267,725.60.
  14. Other operating costs: Includes players' acquisition costs €2,069,681.60.
  15. Other operating costs: Includes players' acquisition costs €1,658,795.83.
  16. Other depreciation: All amortisation and depreciation, players' registrations included (not split in the statements).
  17. Income tax: A tax income.
  18. Non-current assets: Includes €28,257,798.97 of long-term credits to sports entities.
  19. Non-current assets: Includes €20,135,047.64 of long-term credits to sports entities.
  20. Non-current assets: Includes €18,071,942.25 of non-current trade receivables.
  21. Non-current assets: Includes €19,000,000 of non-current trade receivables.
  22. Non-current assets: Sum of the printed items (the total is not legible in the scan).
  23. Property and equipment: Excludes €383,857.14 of investment property (land).
  24. Current assets: Sum of the printed items.
  25. Transfer fees receivable: Credits to sports entities, long term €28,257,798.97 and current €26,733,936.67.
  26. Transfer fees receivable: Credits to sports entities, long term €20,135,047.64 and current €20,545,646.55.
  27. Transfer fees receivable: Entidades deportivas, deudores (current).
  28. Current liabilities: Sum of the printed items (the total is not legible in the scan).
  29. Provisions: Long-term provisions.
  30. Financial debt: Bank debt €16,620,504.09 (including €6,736,894.60 of discounted bills) and LaLiga Impulso participating loan (CVC) €10,857,817.93 outstanding (note 9).
  31. Financial debt: Bank debt €12,502,357.82 and LaLiga Impulso participating loan (CVC) €8,512,660.96 (outstanding per the 2023-24 notes).
  32. Financial debt: Bank debt, long and short term.
  33. Tax and social security debt: Otras deudas con las Administraciones Públicas; current income tax payable €146,493.48 besides.
  34. Tax and social security debt: Otras deudas con las Administraciones Públicas; current income tax payable €828,387.53 besides.
  35. Tax and social security debt: Otras deudas con las Administraciones Públicas.
  36. Transfer fees payable: Debts to clubs for player acquisitions, long term €31,304,112.52, and to sports entities (clubs, federations, LaLiga), current €28,245,830.31.
  37. Transfer fees payable: Debts to clubs for player acquisitions, long term €20,133,333.36 (2023-24 notes), and to sports entities, current €15,764,300.80.
  38. Transfer fees payable: Deudas con entidades deportivas (current).
  39. Capital increase: Aumentos de capital in the statement of changes in equity; cash flow 'emisión de instrumentos de patrimonio' the same.
  40. Employees: Average headcount (note 25.1).
  41. Players: Average number of players.

2023-24: Source: UD Almería2022-23: Sources: UD Almería, UD Almería2021-22: Source: UD Almería2020-21: Source: UD Almería2019-20: Source: UD Almería

League figures, wage bills, budgets and public money 9 records
SeasonTV moneySquad cost limitSource
2025-26€3.40mmaximumSource: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
2024-25€8.33mpaid€3.59mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2023-24€42.6mpaid€62.1mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2022-23€44.6mpaid€50.7mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
2021-22€8.24mpaid€10.3mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)

Where Almería has played

12SMC Group16-1718-1920-2122-2324-2526-27
Season by season
  1. 2026-272Segunda División
  2. 2025-262Segunda División
  3. 2024-252Segunda División
  4. 2023-241LaLiga, relegated
  5. 2022-231LaLiga
  6. 2021-222Segunda División, champions
  7. 2020-212Segunda División
  8. 2019-202Segunda División
  9. 2018-192Segunda División
  10. 2017-182Segunda División
  11. 2016-172Segunda División

Not yet established

What we looked for and could not find in public sources. If you know, send a correction with a source.

  • The club's accountsNo free accounts found for 2024-25 (seasons played in tiers 1–3). 2024-25 not yet published.
Sources9

Also on Wikidata (Q10407).

Suggest a correction