Clubs DB by Mass Rising

Find any club in Clubs DB, or the person, company or fund behind it.

41°29′ N 5°45′ W

Zamora CF

Tier 3Primera Federación, Grupo 1Zamora, Castilla y León, SpainOn the globe

Founded
1969
Ground
Estadio Ruta de la Plata7,813 seats · opened 2002
Full name
Zamora Club de Fútbol

Who owns Zamora CF

Zamora CF is controlled by Grupo Páez, through Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A (99.4%).

Owned by investorsOwner based at home: Spain

From the pitch to the top

The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.

Fields the first teamZamora Club de Fútbol, S.A.D.Sociedad anónima, Spain, NIF A01993872
  • 99.4%controls
    Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A.Sociedad anónima, SpainSince June 2024, figure as of 30 June 2025Bought from Víctor de Aldama (90 shares), MTM 180 Capital (356), ARP 180 Capital (90) and Pilot Real Estate (1); minority shareholders keep 0.57%. The 2024-25 accounts are signed by Javier Páez Ramírez.High confidenceSources: Zamora CF, La Opinión de Zamora
    What the source says
    Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A. 99,43%
    • Stake not knowncontrols
      Grupo PáezCompany, SpainFigure as of June 2024Not stated by either source: La Opinión de Zamora names Grupo Páez as the buyer of Aldama's shares and the club's accounts name Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A. as the buyer of the same shares.Low confidenceSources: La Opinión de Zamora, Zamora CF

Changes of control

  1. 16 January 2025

    Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A. took control (99.4%) from Víctor de Aldama and MTM 180 Capital, S.L.U. and ARP 180 Capital, S.L..

    Aldama signed the sale of his shares before a notary on 26 June 2024 (La Opinión de Zamora); the last block, ARP 180 Capital's, was bought on 16 January 2025 (accounts 2024-25). Price not disclosed.

    High confidenceSources: Zamora CF, La Opinión de Zamora

    What the source says
    Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A. ha adquirido 90 acciones del Zamora C.F. S.A.D. de la Sociedad ARP 180 Capital, S.L.

Zamora’s finances

From its published accounts and league records. Figures compare only with clubs at the tier it played that season.

Against its tier

Zamora's revenue of €1.14m is the 14th highest of the 18 Primera Federación clubs with published accounts

In 2024-25 it spent €1.87 on staff for every €1 of revenue; the typical Primera Federación club spent €1.35.

  • Zamora
  • Other Primera Federación clubs
Revenue18 clubs
Staff per €1 of revenue17 clubs

Each club's newest recorded accounts since 2021–22, at the tier it played that season. If that year's revenue cannot be separated from player trading, the club is omitted rather than using an older year. Coverage counts comparable accounts, not every club with financial data. Revenue excludes player-sale income. Where that income is included in the published total, we subtract the statement's separately reported player-trading figure. Some statements group loan fees and other player income with sale gains; those are removed together. Otherwise loan fees remain included. These are comparisons across accounting formats, not identical revenue definitions. Zamora: Reported revenue €1.14m; player-sale gains already excluded. The scales are logarithmic.

Revenue€1.14m2024-25
Staff costs€2.13m2024-25
Net result−€1.37m2024-25
Equity
−€1.06m
accounts, 2024-25
Public money
€318k
awarded, 2026, 3 records

The accounts

Zamora Club de Fútbol, S.A.D., the entity that fields the team · 2023-24 to 2024-25

Line2024-25Tier 3 · abridged accounts · audited2023-24Tier 4 · abridged accounts · audited
Profit and loss
Revenue€1.14m€1.24m
TV money€122k1€11.3k1
Matchday€399k2€332k3
Sponsorship€321k4€638k5
Commercial€150k6€78.3k6
Subsidies€203k7€133k8
Other revenue€251k9€136k9
Player sales—€2,86410
Staff costs€2.13m€1.55m
Wage bill€1.59m€1.13m
Players' wages€1.99m11—
Other operating costs€812k€577k
Operating result−€1.76m−€522k
Financial result−€44.4k−€82.9k
Result before tax−€1.80m−€605k
Income tax−€431k12−€1.09m13
Net result−€1.37m€488k14
Balance sheet
Total assets€1.76m€1.48m
Non-current assets€1.66m15€1.28m16
Property and equipment€93k€113k
Current assets€108k€199k
Cash€54k€52.2k
Equity−€1.06m17€312k18
Share capital€1.35m€1.35m
Liabilities€2.83m€1.17m
Non-current liabilities€1.45m€405k
Current liabilities€1.37m€765k
Provisions€9,32919€9,32919
Financial debt€581k20€12.8k20
Tax and social security debt€276k21€255k22
Shareholder loans€1.45m23€405k24
Transfers and people
Employees37.6839.53
Players24.912526.1325
Notes on 25 figures, in the accounts’ own words
  1. TV money: Derechos de retransmisión.
  2. Matchday: Gate €144,423.41 and season tickets €254,319.83.
  3. Matchday: Gate €189,561.75 and season tickets €141,960.04.
  4. Sponsorship: Sponsors €207,574.32 and advertising €113,204.87.
  5. Sponsorship: Sponsors €585,234.86 and advertising €52,914.13.
  6. Commercial: Merchandising.
  7. Subsidies: Operating grants from the RFEF (€196,188.91) and the Castilla y León federation, inside other operating income.
  8. Subsidies: Operating grants from the RFEF and the Castilla y León federation, inside other operating income.
  9. Other revenue: Otros ingresos de explotación, including the federation grants.
  10. Player sales: Gross income from player loans (ingresos por cesión de jugadores).
  11. Players' wages: First-team sporting staff: wages €1,475,335.28, severance €107,646.35 and social charges €404,354.97.
  12. Income tax: A tax income: deferred tax assets recognised on the year's losses.
  13. Income tax: A tax income: deferred tax assets recognised.
  14. Net result: After a tax credit of €1,092,555.86 (deferred tax assets).
  15. Non-current assets: Includes €1,523,907.44 of deferred tax assets.
  16. Non-current assets: Includes €1,092,555.86 of deferred tax assets.
  17. Equity: Includes €2,626,477.81 of 'otras aportaciones de socios' made before the current owners, unchanged from a year earlier.
  18. Equity: Includes €2,626,477.81 of 'otras aportaciones de socios'.
  19. Provisions: Short-term.
  20. Financial debt: Bank debt (short term).
  21. Tax and social security debt: VAT €47,982.36, IRPF €105,022.35, IAE €3,275.50, Social Security €119,885.33.
  22. Tax and social security debt: VAT €42,367.16, IRPF €58,137.45, IAE €10,671, Social Security €143,909.02.
  23. Shareholder loans: Long-term debt to group companies: the participating loan from the majority shareholder (Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A.) at the legal interest rate.
  24. Shareholder loans: Long-term debt to group companies.
  25. Players: Players and coaching staff together.

2024-25: Source: Zamora CF2023-24: Source: Zamora CF

Going-concern doubt2025

Qualified audit opinion on the 2024-25 accounts with a material uncertainty on going concern: loss of €1.37m (after activating tax credits), negative equity of about €1.06m, €1.45m participating loan from the majority shareholder.

Source: Zamora CF
League figures, wage bills, budgets and public money 14 records
Budgets and other plansTierRevenueStaff costsNet resultEquityWhat it is
2025-263€2.82m€2.03m€0Budget filed with the federation
Source: Zamora CF
Public money, season or yearTotalRecords
2026€318kawarded3
2025-26€60kawarded1
2025-26€20kmaximum1
2025€143kawarded2
2024€15.3kawarded1
2023-24€118kawarded2
2022-23€123kawarded1
2022€8,898awarded1
2021-22€70kawarded1
  • 28 July 2026€18.3kawarded from CONSEJERÍA DE CULTURA, TURISMO Y DEPORTE: Subvenciones a clubes deportivos y sociedades anónimas deportivas para el desarrollo de su actividad deportiva. “Programa Cantera” para el año 2026. Minimis Reg.(UE) 2023/2831. Orden de 30 de abril de 2026 de la Consejería de Cultura, Turismo y Deporte.. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 30 June 2026€125kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE ZAMORA: Acuerdo de 30 de junio de 2026, de la Junta de Gobierno Local, por el que se concede Subvención Nominativa a favor del ZAMORA C.F. PARA EL MANTENIMIENTO ESTADIO RUTA DE LA PLATA. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 5 June 2026€175kawarded from DIPUTACIÓN PROVINCIAL DE ZAMORA: SUVBENCIÓN NOMIATIVA AL ZAMORA CLUB DE FÚTBOL S.A.D. 2026. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 2025-26€60kawarded from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): laboralidad €60,000.. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€20kmaximum from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): incentivo económico €20,000 (importe variable o condicionado).. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 24 June 2025€125kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE ZAMORA: Acuerdo de 24 de junio de 2025, de la Junta de Gobierno Local, por el que se concede Subvención Nominativa a favor del ZAMORA C.F. SAD. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 22 June 2025€18.3kawarded from CONSEJERÍA DE CULTURA, TURISMO Y DEPORTE: Subvenciones a clubes deportivos y sociedades anónimas deportivas para el desarrollo de su actividad deportiva. “Programa Cantera” para el año 2025. Minimis Reg.(UE) 2023/2831. Orden de 24 de abril de 2025 de la Consejería de Cultura, Turismo y Deporte.. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 29 October 2024€15.3kawarded from CONSEJERÍA DE CULTURA, TURISMO Y DEPORTE: Subvenciones a clubes deportivos y sociedades anónimas deportivas para el desarrollo de su actividad deportiva. “Programa Cantera” para el año 2024. Minimis Reg.(UE) 2023/2831. Orden de 1 de agosto de 2024 de la Consejería de Cultura, Turismo y Deporte.. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)

Where Zamora has played

34Familia Ruiz Avalos, S.A.16-1718-1920-2122-2324-2526-27
Season by season
  1. 2026-273Primera Federación, Grupo 1
  2. 2025-263Primera Federación, Grupo 1
  3. 2024-253Primera Federación, Grupo 1
  4. 2023-244Segunda Federación, Grupo 1, promoted
  5. 2022-234Segunda Federación, Grupo 1
  6. 2021-223Primera Federación, Grupo 1, relegated
  7. 2020-213Segunda División B, Grupo 1-A
  8. 2019-204Tercera División, Grupo 8, promoted
  9. 2018-194Tercera División, Grupo 8
  10. 2017-184Tercera División, Grupo 8
  11. 2016-174Tercera División, Grupo 8

Not yet established

What we looked for and could not find in public sources. If you know, send a correction with a source.

  • The terms of a dealPrice of Familia Ruiz Avalos's purchase of 99.43% (2024–25) not disclosed; the accounts show a €1.45m participating loan from the majority shareholder.
Sources10

Also on Wikidata (Q544120).

Suggest a correction