Clubs DB by Mass Rising

Find any club in Clubs DB, or the person, company or fund behind it.

38°34′ N 7°55′ W

Lusitano GC

Tier 3Liga 3, Série BÉvora, PortugalOn the globe

Founded
1911
Ground
Campo Estrela4,000 seats
Full name
Lusitano Ginásio Clube
Reserve side
Lusitano GC B

Who owns Lusitano GC

Lusitano GC is controlled by Nneka Ede.

Owned by investorsOwner based abroad: Nigeria

From the pitch to the top

The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.

Fields the first teamLusitano Ginásio Clube, Futebol, SADSAD (sports public limited company), Portugal, NIPC 514033100
  • Stake not knowncontrols
    Nneka EdePerson, NigeriaSince July 2020, figure as of 2021Two local reports from 2020–21: she bought the club's SAD (Tribuna Alentejo, July 2020) and is its majority shareholder, in dispute with the board that resigned (Diana FM); she was later elected chair of the SAD for 2021–2024. Percentage not reported; the SAD is absent from the FPF's 2024/25 disclosure, so whether she still holds it is not established.Low confidenceSources: Tribuna Alentejo, Diana FM, Diana FM
    What the source says
    adquiriu nada mais nada menos que o histórico eborense de 108 anos, o Lusitano Ginásio Clube

The club’s members’ association is Lusitano Ginásio Clube.

Changes of control

  1. July 2020

    Nneka Ede took control.

    Terms not reported. The SAD had been formed in 2016 with investors linked to São Tomé and Príncipe (Tribuna Alentejo, July 2016).

    Low confidenceSources: Tribuna Alentejo, Diana FM

    What the source says
    adquiriu nada mais nada menos que o histórico eborense de 108 anos, o Lusitano Ginásio Clube
  2. 27 July 2016

    Converted the club into a company.

    Lusitano Ginásio Clube, Futebol, SAD (NIPC 514033100), the company that fields Lusitano GC's first team in 2026-27, was incorporated on this date according to the registry data republished by racius; its founding club is Lusitano Ginásio Clube. Its legal form may have changed since (several clubs' companies were created as SDUQs in 2013 and later became SADs).

    Medium confidenceSource: Racius

Lusitano de Évora’s finances

From its published accounts and league records. Figures compare only with clubs at the tier it played that season.

Public money
€305k
paid, 2025, 3 records
League figures, wage bills, budgets and public money 12 records
Public money, season or yearTotalRecords
2025€305kpaid3
2024€182kpaid2
2023€184kpaid5
2022€50.7kpaid2
  • 2025€249kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoio Financeiro aos Clubes e Associações Desportivos sem fins lucrativos do Concelho de Évora | Programa Municipal de Apoio à Regularização, Requalificação, Ampliação e Construção de Instalações Desportivas - Medida 3. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2025€33kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoio financeiro aos clubes e associações desportivas sem fins lucrativos do Concelho de Évora com prática desportiva ao abrigo dos artigos 13º e seguintes do Regulamento de Apoio às Associações Desportivas do Concelho de Évora. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2025€23.5kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoios materiais e logísticos, sujeitos a disponibilidade do municipio, cujo valor calculado é de acordo com Regulamento Tabela e Taxas e Outras Receitas, debitando ao valor referencia de apoio. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2024€164kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoio Financeiro aos Clubes e Associações Desportivos sem fins lucrativos do Concelho de Évora | Programa Municipal de Apoio à Regularização, Requalificação, Ampliação e Construção de Instalações Desportivas - Medida 3. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2024€17.8kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Contratos-Programa de Desenvolvimento Desportivo 2024 - Apoios materiais e logísticos, até perfazer o montante indicado -Atribuídos no âmbito do Regulamento de Apoio às Associações Desportivas do Concelho de Évora. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2023€86.2kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoio Financeiro aos Clubes e Associações Desportivos sem fins lucrativos do Concelho de Évora | Programa Municipal de Apoio à Regularização, Requalificação, Ampliação e Construção de Instalações Desportivas - Medida 3. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2023€37.8kpaid from MUNICÍPIO DE ÉVORA: Apoio financeiro aos clubes e associações desportivas sem fins lucrativos do Concelho de Évora com prática desportiva ao abrigo dos artigos 13º e seguintes do Regulamento de Apoio às Associações Desportivas do Concelho de Évora. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças
  • 2023€28kpaid from INSTITUTO PORTUGUÊS DO DESPORTO E JUVENTUDE, I.P.: PRID. Source: Inspeção-Geral de Finanças

Where Lusitano de Évora has played

34Nneka Ede19-2022-2324-2526-27
Season by season
  1. 2026-273Liga 3, Série B
  2. 2025-263Liga 3, Série B
  3. 2024-254Campeonato de Portugal, Série D, promoted
  4. 2023-244Campeonato de Portugal, Série D
  5. 2022-234Campeonato de Portugal, Série D
  6. 2020-213Campeonato de Portugal, Série H, relegated
  7. 2019-203Campeonato de Portugal, Série D

Not yet established

What we looked for and could not find in public sources. If you know, send a correction with a source.

  • The club's accountsLusitano Ginásio Clube, Futebol, SAD (Lusitano GC's company) posted no annual report that could be found for 2022-23 (tier 4), 2023-24 (tier 4), 2024-25 (tier 4), 2025-26 (tier 3). Lei 39/2023 requires the last three years on the company's site; the filed accounts can be bought from the registry (BDCA certificate), which this batch does not do.
  • Who the shareholders areWhether Nneka Ede, reported as majority shareholder of Lusitano GC's SAD in 2020–21, still holds it, and her percentage: the SAD (incorporated 2016) is absent from the FPF's 2024/25 disclosure although the club played the Campeonato de Portugal that season.
Sources11

Also on Wikidata (Q3267802).

Suggest a correction