Clubs DB by Mass Rising

Find any club in Clubs DB, or the person, company or fund behind it.

37°37′ N 0°60′ W

FC Cartagena

Tier 3Primera Federación, Grupo 2Cartagena, Murcia, SpainOn the globe

Founded
1995
Ground
Estadio Cartagonova15,105 seats · opened 1988
Full name
Fútbol Club Cartagena
Reserve side
FC Cartagena B

Who owns FC Cartagena

FC Cartagena is controlled by Pedro Arribas, through Inversiones Arrisanz, S.L.

Owned by investorsOwner based at home: Spain

From the pitch to the top

The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.

Fields the first teamFútbol Club Cartagena, S.A.D.Sociedad anónima, Spain, NIF A30850770
  • Stake not knowncontrols
    Inversiones Arrisanz, S.L.Sociedad limitada, SpainSince 2025, figure as of July 2026The club announced the transfer of all its shares to Inversiones Arrisanz in July 2025; 2Playbook (July 2026) places the Arribas family at Cartagena. Wikipedia names Cortadone Inversiones, S.L. as owner; its relation to Arrisanz was not established.Medium confidenceSources: FC Cartagena, 2Playbook

Changes of control

  1. July 2025

    Inversiones Arrisanz, S.L. took control (100%) from Duino Inversiones.

    Sale of all shares; the seller had asked for €8m according to 2Playbook (an ask, not a price).

    • Paid for the shares (100%)€5.50mreported
    • Asking price€8.00mreported

    Medium confidenceSources: FC Cartagena, 2Playbook, 2Playbook

Cartagena’s finances

From its published accounts and league records. Figures compare only with clubs at the tier it played that season.

Against its tier

Cartagena's revenue of €9.26m is the 14th highest of the 16 Segunda División clubs with published accounts

In 2024-25 it spent €0.66 on staff for every €1 of revenue; the typical Segunda División club spent €0.79.

  • Cartagena
  • Other Segunda División clubs
Revenue16 clubs
Staff per €1 of revenue16 clubs

Each club's newest recorded accounts since 2021–22, at the tier it played that season. If that year's revenue cannot be separated from player trading, the club is omitted rather than using an older year. Coverage counts comparable accounts, not every club with financial data. Revenue excludes player-sale income. Where that income is included in the published total, we subtract the statement's separately reported player-trading figure. Some statements group loan fees and other player income with sale gains; those are removed together. Otherwise loan fees remain included. These are comparisons across accounting formats, not identical revenue definitions. Cartagena: Reported revenue €9.26m; player-sale gains already excluded. The scales are logarithmic.

Revenue€9.26m2024-25
Staff costs€6.11m2024-25
Net result−€1.04m2024-25
TV money from the league€5.48m2024-25
Equity
€579k
accounts, 2024-25
Squad cost limit
€4.16m
maximum, 2024-25
Public money
€96.9k
awarded, 2025-26, 2 records

The accounts

Fútbol Club Cartagena, S.A.D., the entity that fields the team · 2014-15 to 2024-25

Line2024-25Tier 2 · audited2023-24Tier 2 · audited2021-22Tier 2 · from filed accounts2014-15from filed accounts
Profit and loss
Revenue€9.26m€9.64m——
TV money€5.55m€6.10m——
Matchday€1.50m1€1.56m2——
Sponsorship€2.21m3€1.98m4——
Subsidies€0€146k——
Other revenue€204k5€64.2k5——
Staff costs€6.11m€5.76m——
Wage bill€5.30m6€4.83m7——
Players' wages€3.69m8———
Other operating costs€2.24m€3.27m——
Travel€450k€465k——
Player amortisation€09€09——
Other depreciation€2.74m10€2.70m11——
Operating result−€667k€368k——
Financial result−€500k−€241k——
Result before tax−€1.17m€127k——
Income tax−€125k12€96.5k——
Net result−€1.04m€30.3k——
Balance sheet
Total assets€14.3m€16.3m——
Non-current assets€13.1m13€14.5m——
Player registrations (book value)€122k€121k——
Property and equipment€5.40m€4.41m——
Current assets€1.23m€1.77m——
Cash€7,485€169k——
Equity€579k14€3.54m15——
Share capital€4.31m€4.31m€4.31m16€3.85m17
Liabilities€13.7m€12.7m——
Non-current liabilities€8.27m€9.41m——
Current liabilities€5.44m€3.33m——
Provisions€914k18€421k18——
Financial debt€7.59m19€7.74m20——
Tax and social security debt€2.24m€429k——
Shareholder loans€021€628k22——
Cash flow
Cash from operations−€265k−€860k——
Cash from investing−€583k−€529k——
Cash from financing€686k€1.29m——
Net change in cash−€162k−€96.7k——
Money from owners
Capital increase€023—€460k24—
Notes on 24 figures, in the accounts’ own words
  1. Matchday: Competitions €135,075, members and season tickets €1,366,267.80.
  2. Matchday: Competitions €148,367, members and season tickets €1,413,663.27.
  3. Sponsorship: Ingresos de comercialización y publicidad, described as sponsorship and advertising (note 18); merchandising is run by the kit supplier.
  4. Sponsorship: Ingresos de comercialización y publicidad, described as sponsorship and advertising (note 18).
  5. Other revenue: Ingresos accesorios y otros de gestión corriente.
  6. Wage bill: Sports squad €3,486,479.72 and other staff €1,810,409.78 (wages, salaries and similar).
  7. Wage bill: Sports squad €3,723,648.28 and other staff €1,104,509.15 (wages, salaries and similar).
  8. Players' wages: Registrable squad players: wages €3,289,457.62 and social security €401,784.10 (note 12).
  9. Player amortisation: Amortización de derechos de adquisición de jugadores: nil.
  10. Other depreciation: Mostly the stadium use rights, matched by €2,559,740.47 of capital grants released to income.
  11. Other depreciation: Mostly the stadium use rights, matched by €2,535,525.46 of capital grants released to income.
  12. Income tax: A tax income.
  13. Non-current assets: Includes €4,939,258.92 of stadium use rights and €2,324,250 of equity instruments (the LaLiga financial participation).
  14. Equity: Own funds −€4,378,821.61 and capital grants €4,958,231.95.
  15. Equity: Own funds −€3,336,429.95 and capital grants €6,878,083.10.
  16. Share capital: Subscribed capital after the act published on 2021-08-13, not at the financial year end.
  17. Share capital: Subscribed capital after the act published on 2014-12-03, not at the financial year end.
  18. Provisions: Long-term provisions for claims.
  19. Financial debt: Other financial liabilities (long term €5,703,714.07, short term €1,883,250.83): loans from several lenders secured on LaLiga's relegation rights (note 8.3).
  20. Financial debt: Other financial liabilities (long term €6,691,655.31, short term €1,052,747.95), including the sole shareholder's loan of €627,965.40; the notes put loans from lenders at €6,802,880.91.
  21. Shareholder loans: The sole shareholder's loan (€627,965.40 a year earlier) was repaid during the year.
  22. Shareholder loans: The sole shareholder's loan, within other financial liabilities.
  23. Capital increase: Cash-flow statement: no issue of equity.
  24. Capital increase: Sum of the season's registered nominal increases (acts in the record note); share premium not included.

2024-25: Source: FC Cartagena2023-24: Source: FC Cartagena2021-22: Source: Boletín Oficial del Registro Mercantil (BOE)2014-15: Source: Boletín Oficial del Registro Mercantil (BOE)

League figures, wage bills, budgets and public money 19 records
SeasonTV moneySquad cost limitSource
2024-25€5.48mpaid€4.16mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2023-24€6.23mpaid€5.21mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2022-23€6.20mpaid€6.42mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
2021-22€6.06mpaid€6.14mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
Public money, season or yearTotalRecords
2025-26€96.9kawarded2
2025-26€25kmaximum2
2024€398kawarded2
2024€150kcontracted1
2022€575kawarded2
2022€300kcontracted2
  • 2025-26€60kawarded from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): laboralidad €60,000.. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€36.9kawarded from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Segunda y Tercera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Tercera Federación section): profesionalización €35,000 + desplazamientos €1,945.20.. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€20kmaximum from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): incentivo económico €20,000 (importe variable o condicionado).. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€5,000maximum from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Segunda y Tercera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Tercera Federación section): incentivo económico €5,000 (importe variable o condicionado).. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 27 December 2024€110kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE CARTAGENA: CONCESION DIRECTA DE SUBVENCION AL FC CARTAGENA SAD. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 26 July 2024€150kcontracted from INSTITUTO DE TURISMO DE LA REGION DE MURCIA: PATROCINIO PUBLICITARIO DEL EQUIPO DE FÚTBOL F.C. CARTAGENA DURANTE EL AÑO 2024. (negociaciã“n sin publicidad, 5 meses y 6 días); award amount as published, VAT treatment not stated.. Source: Comunidad Autónoma de la Región de Murcia
  • 7 February 2024€288kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE CARTAGENA: CONVENIO CON EL FC CARTAGENA S.A.D. PARA LA MEJORA DE LA ILUMINACIÓN DEL ESTADIO MUNICIPAL CARTAGONOVA.. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 30 December 2022€150kcontracted from INSTITUTO DE TURISMO DE LA REGION DE MURCIA: PATROCINIO PUBLICITARIO DEL EQUIPO DE FÚTBOL CLUB CARTAGENA DURANTE EL AÑO 2023 (negociaciã“n sin publicidad, 12 meses); award amount as published, VAT treatment not stated.. Source: Comunidad Autónoma de la Región de Murcia

Where Cartagena has played

23Inversiones Arrisanz, S.L.16-1718-1920-2122-2324-2526-27
Season by season
  1. 2026-273Primera Federación, Grupo 2
  2. 2025-263Primera Federación, Grupo 2
  3. 2024-252Segunda División, relegated
  4. 2023-242Segunda División
  5. 2022-232Segunda División
  6. 2021-222Segunda División
  7. 2020-212Segunda División
  8. 2019-203Segunda División B, Grupo 4, promoted
  9. 2018-193Segunda División B, Grupo 4
  10. 2017-183Segunda División B, Grupo 4
  11. 2016-173Segunda División B, Grupo 4

Not yet established

What we looked for and could not find in public sources. If you know, send a correction with a source.

  • The club's accountsNo free accounts found for 2016-17 to 2022-23 (seasons played in tiers 1–3). Only the 2024-25 accounts are posted (the Atlas's website for the club belongs to Cartagena FC 'Efesé').
Sources12

Also on Wikidata (Q611653).

Suggest a correction