Clubs DB by Mass Rising

Find any club in Clubs DB, or the person, company or fund behind it.

37°36′ N 0°59′ W, approximate

FC Cartagena B

Tier 5Tercera Federación, Grupo 13Cartagena, Murcia, SpainOn the globe

Reserve side of FC Cartagena

Ground
José María Ferrer1,500 seats

Who owns FC Cartagena B

Reserve side of FC Cartagena, fielded by the same entity.

Owned by investorsOwner based at home: Spain

As of 2026High confidenceSource: Wikipedia (es)

From the pitch to the top

The company that fields the team, then each holder above it.

Fields the first teamFútbol Club Cartagena, S.A.D.Sociedad anónima, Spain, NIF A30850770
  • Stake not knowncontrols
    Inversiones Arrisanz, S.L.Sociedad limitada, SpainSince 2025, figure as of July 2026The club announced the transfer of all its shares to Inversiones Arrisanz in July 2025; 2Playbook (July 2026) places the Arribas family at Cartagena. Wikipedia names Cortadone Inversiones, S.L. as owner; its relation to Arrisanz was not established.Medium confidenceSources: FC Cartagena, 2Playbook

Cartagena B’s finances

From its published accounts and league records. Figures compare only with clubs at the tier it played that season.

Revenue€9.26m2024-25
Staff costs€6.11m2024-25
Net result−€1.04m2024-25
TV money from the league€5.48m2024-25
Equity
€579k
accounts, 2024-25
Squad cost limit
€4.16m
maximum, 2024-25
Public money
€96.9k
awarded, 2025-26, 2 records

The accounts

Fútbol Club Cartagena, S.A.D., the entity that fields the team · 2014-15 to 2024-25

Line2024-25Tier 2 · audited2023-24Tier 2 · audited2021-22Tier 2 · from filed accounts2014-15from filed accounts
Profit and loss
Revenue€9.26m€9.64m——
TV money€5.55m€6.10m——
Matchday€1.50m1€1.56m2——
Sponsorship€2.21m3€1.98m4——
Subsidies€0€146k——
Other revenue€204k5€64.2k5——
Staff costs€6.11m€5.76m——
Wage bill€5.30m6€4.83m7——
Players' wages€3.69m8———
Other operating costs€2.24m€3.27m——
Travel€450k€465k——
Player amortisation€09€09——
Other depreciation€2.74m10€2.70m11——
Operating result−€667k€368k——
Financial result−€500k−€241k——
Result before tax−€1.17m€127k——
Income tax−€125k12€96.5k——
Net result−€1.04m€30.3k——
Balance sheet
Total assets€14.3m€16.3m——
Non-current assets€13.1m13€14.5m——
Player registrations (book value)€122k€121k——
Property and equipment€5.40m€4.41m——
Current assets€1.23m€1.77m——
Cash€7,485€169k——
Equity€579k14€3.54m15——
Share capital€4.31m€4.31m€4.31m16€3.85m17
Liabilities€13.7m€12.7m——
Non-current liabilities€8.27m€9.41m——
Current liabilities€5.44m€3.33m——
Provisions€914k18€421k18——
Financial debt€7.59m19€7.74m20——
Tax and social security debt€2.24m€429k——
Shareholder loans€021€628k22——
Cash flow
Cash from operations−€265k−€860k——
Cash from investing−€583k−€529k——
Cash from financing€686k€1.29m——
Net change in cash−€162k−€96.7k——
Money from owners
Capital increase€023—€460k24—
Notes on 24 figures, in the accounts’ own words
  1. Matchday: Competitions €135,075, members and season tickets €1,366,267.80.
  2. Matchday: Competitions €148,367, members and season tickets €1,413,663.27.
  3. Sponsorship: Ingresos de comercialización y publicidad, described as sponsorship and advertising (note 18); merchandising is run by the kit supplier.
  4. Sponsorship: Ingresos de comercialización y publicidad, described as sponsorship and advertising (note 18).
  5. Other revenue: Ingresos accesorios y otros de gestión corriente.
  6. Wage bill: Sports squad €3,486,479.72 and other staff €1,810,409.78 (wages, salaries and similar).
  7. Wage bill: Sports squad €3,723,648.28 and other staff €1,104,509.15 (wages, salaries and similar).
  8. Players' wages: Registrable squad players: wages €3,289,457.62 and social security €401,784.10 (note 12).
  9. Player amortisation: Amortización de derechos de adquisición de jugadores: nil.
  10. Other depreciation: Mostly the stadium use rights, matched by €2,559,740.47 of capital grants released to income.
  11. Other depreciation: Mostly the stadium use rights, matched by €2,535,525.46 of capital grants released to income.
  12. Income tax: A tax income.
  13. Non-current assets: Includes €4,939,258.92 of stadium use rights and €2,324,250 of equity instruments (the LaLiga financial participation).
  14. Equity: Own funds −€4,378,821.61 and capital grants €4,958,231.95.
  15. Equity: Own funds −€3,336,429.95 and capital grants €6,878,083.10.
  16. Share capital: Subscribed capital after the act published on 2021-08-13, not at the financial year end.
  17. Share capital: Subscribed capital after the act published on 2014-12-03, not at the financial year end.
  18. Provisions: Long-term provisions for claims.
  19. Financial debt: Other financial liabilities (long term €5,703,714.07, short term €1,883,250.83): loans from several lenders secured on LaLiga's relegation rights (note 8.3).
  20. Financial debt: Other financial liabilities (long term €6,691,655.31, short term €1,052,747.95), including the sole shareholder's loan of €627,965.40; the notes put loans from lenders at €6,802,880.91.
  21. Shareholder loans: The sole shareholder's loan (€627,965.40 a year earlier) was repaid during the year.
  22. Shareholder loans: The sole shareholder's loan, within other financial liabilities.
  23. Capital increase: Cash-flow statement: no issue of equity.
  24. Capital increase: Sum of the season's registered nominal increases (acts in the record note); share premium not included.

2024-25: Source: FC Cartagena2023-24: Source: FC Cartagena2021-22: Source: Boletín Oficial del Registro Mercantil (BOE)2014-15: Source: Boletín Oficial del Registro Mercantil (BOE)

League figures, wage bills, budgets and public money 19 records
SeasonTV moneySquad cost limitSource
2024-25€5.48mpaid€4.16mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2023-24€6.23mpaid€5.21mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga
2022-23€6.20mpaid€6.42mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
2021-22€6.06mpaid€6.14mmaximumSources: LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional), LaLiga (Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional)
Public money, season or yearTotalRecords
2025-26€96.9kawarded2
2025-26€25kmaximum2
2024€398kawarded2
2024€150kcontracted1
2022€575kawarded2
2022€300kcontracted2
  • 2025-26€60kawarded from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): laboralidad €60,000.. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€36.9kawarded from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Segunda y Tercera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Tercera Federación section): profesionalización €35,000 + desplazamientos €1,945.20.. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€20kmaximum from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Primera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Primera Federación section): incentivo económico €20,000 (importe variable o condicionado).. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 2025-26€5,000maximum from Real Federación Española de Fútbol: Programa Futuro, Segunda y Tercera Federación, T. 2025/2026 (Tercera Federación section): incentivo económico €5,000 (importe variable o condicionado).. Source: Real Federación Española de Fútbol
  • 27 December 2024€110kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE CARTAGENA: CONCESION DIRECTA DE SUBVENCION AL FC CARTAGENA SAD. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 26 July 2024€150kcontracted from INSTITUTO DE TURISMO DE LA REGION DE MURCIA: PATROCINIO PUBLICITARIO DEL EQUIPO DE FÚTBOL F.C. CARTAGENA DURANTE EL AÑO 2024. (negociaciã“n sin publicidad, 5 meses y 6 días); award amount as published, VAT treatment not stated.. Source: Comunidad Autónoma de la Región de Murcia
  • 7 February 2024€288kawarded from AYUNTAMIENTO DE CARTAGENA: CONVENIO CON EL FC CARTAGENA S.A.D. PARA LA MEJORA DE LA ILUMINACIÓN DEL ESTADIO MUNICIPAL CARTAGONOVA.. Source: Base de Datos Nacional de Subvenciones (IGAE)
  • 30 December 2022€150kcontracted from INSTITUTO DE TURISMO DE LA REGION DE MURCIA: PATROCINIO PUBLICITARIO DEL EQUIPO DE FÚTBOL CLUB CARTAGENA DURANTE EL AÑO 2023 (negociaciã“n sin publicidad, 12 meses); award amount as published, VAT treatment not stated.. Source: Comunidad Autónoma de la Región de Murcia

Where Cartagena B has played

4518-1920-2122-2324-2526-27
Season by season
  1. 2026-275Tercera Federación, Grupo 13
  2. 2025-265Tercera Federación, Grupo 13
  3. 2024-255Tercera Federación, Grupo 13
  4. 2023-244Segunda Federación, Grupo 4, relegated
  5. 2022-234Segunda Federación, Grupo 4
  6. 2021-225Tercera Federación, Grupo 13, promoted
  7. 2020-214Tercera División, Grupo 13
  8. 2019-204Tercera División, Grupo 13
  9. 2018-194Tercera División, Grupo 13
  10. 2017-184Tercera División, Grupo 13

Not yet established

What we looked for and could not find in public sources. If you know, send a correction with a source.

  • When the club was foundedNo founding date in Wikidata or the season tables.
Sources10

Also on Wikidata (Q55611339).

Suggest a correction